I have to admit, I am totally one of those people who click on random instagram names that I don’t even know. And today, while I was nursing the little guy I came across an awesome picture of the scripture Isaiah 49:16, literally written on the palm of this girls hand…

“See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands;
your walls are ever before me.”

It stopped me in my tracks, because at one point in my life, I seriously thought about tattooing that same scripture on the inner part of my thumb. However, I refrained, and now years later I am sooo happy with my decision.

Anywho, skipping to a few hours later, I was back to looking at random instagram pictures of people I don’t even follow and saw the SAME scripture written on a different lady’s notepad. At that moment I felt God give me the urge to look up the same scripture in The Message, which I rarely use. I just felt I had to share, because this version really spoke to me, and reiterated why I love this scripture…

Isaiah 49:15-18
“Can a mother forget the infant at her breast, walk away from the baby she bore? But even if mothers forget, I’d never leave you– never. Look, I’ve written your names on the backs if my hands. The walls you’re rebuilding are never out of my sight. Your builders are faster than your wreckers. The demolition crews are gone for good. Look up, look around, look well! See them all gathering. Coming to you? As sure as I am the living God” – God’s decree – “you’re going to put them on like so much jewelry, you’re going to use them to dress up like a bride.”

At first, I felt that I was suppose to write about why this scripture spoke to me. But then, God gave me a strong hesitance. I just feel strongly that someone will read this and realize that God is greater than anything that’s going on in your life. Whatever is “demolishing” hope, or joy… YOU are never out of his sight. He is going to rebuild the walls that have been beaten down. Those demolition crews are gone for good.

This is truly such an amazing scripture. And the ending is a perfect description as to how God see’s us all– his bride. “You’re going to use them to dress up like a bride.”

My beloved is mine and I am his (Song of Solomon 2:16 NIV)

