Welp, my hubby is passed out, snoring on the floor. I’ve been working on homework for the past- ok seriously ALL day. And I’ve been under the weather having some flu-like, pounding head symptoms, so I’ve had TONS to catch up on… and TONS more to come. This semester has definitely been a wee-bit challenging for me. I’m having such a hard time focusing on Chemistry, and A&P 2… and I can’t seem to keep myself away from pregnancy articles! I keep telling myself to ‘build that wall in front of me’ and not just focus on the baby, but also the tasks that God has put in front of me right NOW. Does anyone else have that problem? Jumping a few steps ahead, even though God is telling you to wait and endure this season patiently?

Anywho, literally for the past month every time I open my bible, I seem to open it up to Psalm 40. I just really, really love this Psalm…

I waited patiently for the LORD; 
   he turned to me and heard my cry. 
He lifted me out of the slimy pit, 
   out of the mud and mire; 
he set my feet on a rock 
   and gave me a firm place to stand. 
He put a new song in my mouth, 
   a hymn of praise to our God. 
Many will see and fear the LORD 
   and put their trust in him…

 Patience is something I’ve always struggled in. Patience in traffic, patience with people, patience with myself. That’s why I love that first verse; “I waited patiently for the Lord.” So simple, yet so hard for me to do! So often I ask God to give me a little somethin’, somethin’ about our future. Sometimes he does, and I get so excited that I lack patience! I lose focus on my current tasks, that are just as important, and jump a few steps ahead. The jumps ahead include a possible move, which we are really praying on timing, and if this is where God REALLY wants us. But I can’t stop thinking about it, I just want to know now- either way!

Regardless of my feelings, and need-to-know-now tude’… I’m leaning on God for that patience. And blogging seems to help that process at the moment. That’s all :)

