Okay, for realz… this girl is amazing.

Everyone NEEDS to rent the movie, Soul Surfer. Talk about a tear jerker! It was so so so good, and super inspiring. My favorite part was when a reporter asked Bethany if she could take that day back to keep her arm, would she? She responded by saying she didn’t need two arms to embrace and love the world. Just weeks after her shark attack she was out on the waters… AND in Thailand on a mission trip, after the tsunami hit. I’ve seriously got lots to learn from this girl, who was quoting Jeremiah 29:11 right after she lost her arm…

for I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

The past two nights, I’ve watch two movies with the same theme… Victory through our struggles. I think the Lord is showing me something :) But seriously, if you are in the mood to bawl your eyes out… rent, The Grace Card and watch Soul Surfer the same night. Add some wine & chocolate and you will be in heaven!

 

 

