For some reason I woke up this morning with an extremely burdened heart. I mean, I really don’t know why… considering I woke up to Juliet posting the homepage of her website, on my facebook wall. These people look familiar…

I’ve only seen two pictures from the wedding, and I am suppppperrrrr excited to see more! Have I mentioned how amazing she is before? :)

Anywho, as weird as this sounds, it’s a good thing that I woke up with a heavy heart. I think sometimes we mistake this feeling for being unhappy, or sad… when really it could just be Jesus laying something on us– pushing us into prayer for others, giving us compassion, or awakening new desires within us…. Or, all 3! I was just thinking, what a cool season to be in right now…

What will I do as a nurse? What change will I see? What healing will I be apart of– physically & spiritually? What an awesome burden Jesus is placing on me, at this time in my life!

Also, what an awesome husband God has given me! To place someone in my life who knows me so well, even when I don’t speak. Ethan surprised me with a visit, and poor people’s flowers at work… weeds…

I’m a sucker for stuff like this, so I thought it was just the sweetest thing! It definitely cheered me up, and reminded me of this scripture… “For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” — Matthew 11:30

