I am super-duper excited today!!! The first reason… our memory foam came in today!! Wahoooo. My back has been hurting so much lately, and I’ve been anticipating this arrival. Actually, I was anticipating this little piece of heaven before we were even married– When Ethan & I were in Kohls goofing around, and he pushed me on one of the display beds. Oh-my-goodness it was love at first touch!

The second reason… this one is the most exciting… it’s supppppperrrrr exciting… are you ready… are you sureeee?…okay here it is…

My tuition & books are covered for the year! I got a scholarship that covers EVERYTHING! I am so pumped about this you have no idea!!! It’s so funny because after all the confirmation I’ve received on going back to school for nursing, I was STILL asking God for more, even last night. God is probably like okay Chrissy, you are ridiculous. You asked for my plan and I gave you direct confirmation through scripture, your dreams, the peace I’ve placed within you & now finances… and you still want more confirmation? Psshhhh… I was literally laughing at myself, driving to work thinking about that. At this point, I swear Jesus could walk up to me, tap me on the shoulder and say, “Chrissy, you’re doing the right thing.” And then, I would just go home that night and pray, asking for more! We are so ridiculous sometimes… we ask, he shows, we don’t believe. Ugh. So Jesus, I pray that you increase my faith!

Anywho, I am just so thankful for this blessing. We’ve been going back and forth on whether this was the right timing for Ethan to start taking classes too. Unfortunately, he can not get any sort of financial aid, and they all have to be paid directly out of pocket. So with me not really working because of my class schedule, we just weren’t sure if it was possible at this time. However, just 2 days ago we decided there was no better time than now! And I really feel like this gift was confirmation with that decision too!

God is just so stinkin’ good, and I cannot express enough how glad I am, that I didn’t not go back to Farmington this January. Taking the past 8 months to actually wait upon the Lord, has been an amazing experience. He taught me so much during this season… patience, humility, where my identity lies. And through this decision, there is no way I would be where I am now. Over the past two years, I’ve been hearing you are so close, just finish it out. But in my heart I really knew that was not the plan God had for my life. I should have waited on the Lord when I moved back to Maine, instead of jumping back into something, just because. But hey, you live & learn… and I have to say, that experience really has made me see the value of prayer, patience & peace in a decision. Without those 3 things, you are walking & making decisions out of your own flesh.

I just Love, Love these two scriptures to live by…

Isaiah 26:3

You will keep in perfect peace
   those whose minds are steadfast,
   because they trust in you.

Philippians 4:6-8

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

