Okay, there are just 3 things that I just cannot get enough of right now and had to share… (!!)

1.) Marriage- I know it’s only been 3 weeks, but I am loving every single minute of it.

I love my husband’s strength and unwavering relationship with God, and how he really brings that into our marriage.

I love that we can come home with each other after our young adults group, pop open a bottle of wine and just dive into what God is doing in our lives.

I love the accountability that comes with marriage– that I have a partner who is for our success, and that we help each other in trusting God, putting him first & living out what we are called to do together.

I love that we can just so naturally piggy-back off of each other in prayer, which connects us together in such a spiritual way.

I love the new changes we are facing together– how our #1 priority is to stand firm in God’s plan for our marriage.

And most of all I love that God loves us so much that he gives us a best friend to walkout this life with… it really is such an amazing gift that I never want to take for granted.


2.) I love that God has given me passion again. The months leading up to our wedding, I felt so empty. I remember telling Ethan that I just felt like my passion had been emptied out, and that I had nothing left. Even when I felt like I was praying to nothing, I still spent a lot of time in prayer over this. It just goes to show that God calls us to be steadfast and obedient, regardless of our feelings. Regardless if we feel the passion, or we don’t. Regardless if we feel his presence, or we feel so alone. We are called to walk it out, in the highs and lows– That is our end of the deal… God holds up his part and is always faithful. Now, I feel like I have a double-dose of that passion, and I am praying it does not go away! But what I really love, is that I can look back on that season, and know that just because I felt distant from God, he was still there all along… And it was just that, a season. 

3.) I love The Prodigal God, by Timothy Keller. Seriously, such a great book! It takes the parable of the older & younger brother in, Luke 15:1-3, 11-32… and just really dives into showing how the lost, legalistic & self-righteous are all equally as far from God. I know this seems like a no-brainer, but the book really pushed self-evaluation, and as the book cover says, “It recovered the Heart of the Christian faith.” Sooo good :) I highly recommend it regardless of where you are in your walk.

That’s it for today! I just had to share a little of God’s goodness in my own life :) I hope everyone has a great day and is enjoying this beautiful weather here in Maine!

