‘Do not fear, for I am with you; do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Isaiah 41:10

These past few weeks have been absolutely nutso. In fact, so nuts that I have TONS on my mind and TONS to write, but my teeny-tiny little mind is just too fogged up, and bogged down to write anything that makes much sense. I have a journal and my trusty little note-pad on my iPhone, which holds a ridiculous amount of random notes, scriptures and words from God. Yet, I can’t seem to make it all come together. I’m also realizing how sucky it can be sometimes to be a “feelings” person. I have to continuously remind myself that God is not a feeling… life is not based on our emotions… God is NOT based on our emotions. Thank the Lord for that! I guess the hardest part for me isn’t necessarily realizing that God is not limited to our emotions, but  during those times when I “feel” like God isn’t near to me, I tend to jump to the conclusion that God is disappointed in me, or he’s teaching me a lesson, or he’s distanced himself because I wasn’t in the Word enough, or praying enough, or I was too selfish in a certain situation, too prideful… too this, or that. I have the hardest time getting myself out of the mindset that God is not spiting me, by pulling himself away due to my “failures.”

Anyways, this is probably my biggest struggle at the moment… giving myself GRACE. I just thank God that he is faithful to us; that he does not change with our fleeting feelings, or emotions. He is an unchanging, faithful God, who stands firm in his promises to us. I thank God, that he is not human and that he is not limited to our own human tendencies.

God I ask that you continue to remind me to:

* keep my feelings and emotions based on your word, and not my flesh.

* keep you out of the box I put you in, and remember that you are LIMITLESS.

* remember that you are not a spiteful God, you do not punish by rebuking.

* remember that God does not think like us!

* to base my relationship with God off of the trust and faith I have in Him and nothing else. Yes, it’s that simple.

“When a man’s heart is right with God the mysterious utterances of the Bible are spirit and life to him. Spiritual truth is discernible only to a pure heart, not to a keen intellect. It is not a question of profundity of intellect, but of purity of heart.” Bringing Sons Unto Glory, 231 L

