Happy Monday!! I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend. Mine was jam-packed, full of FUN! Seriously, it was probably one of the best weekends I’ve had in a long time. Let me just fill y’all in on my fun…

Friday night I had a much needed girls night out… Shanna and I went out to sushi and went to see, Something Borrowed. Seriously, such a good chick-flick. I really can’t resist all these wedding movies lately, so Friday night I already have another date with some great girls to see Bridesmaids. VERY excited about this!!

Anywho, I experienced my first Mud Run on Saturday morning and it was a BLAST. Danielle, Alex, Ethan & I were on a team, RUACH… which means the breath of God. Danielle made our team shirts and all of them had a different scripture. It was awesome because so many people came up to us after the race to take pictures and everyone wanted us in front of them to keep them motivated! haha I thought that was hysterical. Danielle really did chose some GREAT scripture!

Philippeans 2:14– Do all things without grumbling

Timothy 2:4– I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith.

Truthfully, I don’t remember the other two… but it was great for our mud run challenge!

Here’s the team…

Anyways, after the mud race Ethan took me for a little ride on his motorcycle. We got caught in a mini-hail storm which was a little painful. Luckily, it turned to a down-pour… haha it honestly was so much fun and he took me to Dairy Queen for an ice-cream treat.

Then, later that night we went to a Charity event at Binga’s. I was a little bummed to see that this event had a mechanical bull and I decided to wear a dress and heels. No joke about a year ago I made a “bucket-list” and riding a mechanical bull was on that list. I was a little bummed BUT… Thankfully, Nate’s new girlfriend Tia (who I absolutely LOVE) traded clothes with me so my dream would be fulfilled!

Ethan & I driving (I know, I know… very safe)

Ethan riding the bull…

Of course Sunday was Mother’s Day! I took my mom out to breakfast at Chutes Bakery before Church and got a yummy Tomato, Mozzarella & Basil omlette. MMMM SO GOOD! After Church we drove out to Lewiston to visit Ethan’s Nana. We went across the street to the farm and held little baby chicks, caught catfish and saw baby ducks in the process of being hatched. I seriously feel like a kid again when I go out there! Ethan & I also got to spend some time with his Nana talking about God and her marriage. She’s the sweetest lady, and has been through so much in her life, but told us, “She’s trusted the Lord since 9 years of age and it’s worked for her since then, so she’s going to keep on doin’ it!” I loved it.

I ended the day with a cook-out at my house and spent more time with my mom, I love her so much!! My mom is one amazing lady who has been through a heck of a lot. She had to be both the father and mother during the most difficult years of me and my sis’s life. Growing up even though we had very little financially, she always filled our house with so much love… Made dinner every night, showed up to every single sporting event, sewed our clothes, baked with us, helped out at school, made Holiday’s absolutely AMAZING and no matter what we needed always made sure we had it. I look back to those younger years and PRAY that I’m half the mother that my mom was to me. I love you dearly Mom!!

I was also blessed to spend some time with my other mother to be! I have to add in a few words about this lady too… because she is just as amazing as my mom. I really can’t believe God has blessed me with two amazing mothers. Rarely, people get one, but two… I must have done something right!!! Anyways, Robin Bennett… I don’t know one person who doesn’t light up and say I love her when her name get’s mentioned! She has helped me so much in my walk with Jesus, even in just the short time that I’ve known her. Her heart is filled with so much, passion, grace and love for others… and saying that is an understatement.

As I was laying in bed praying last night, I realized how much God has really blessed me. And when I say blessed I mean it. Those words are not just some halfhearted words to throw out there so I can talk the Christian lingo. Truthfully, sometimes I feel like I don’t even deserve it. I AM BLESSED and just so thankful that he’s stayed right by my side, encouraging me when others didn’t. That God continuously pursued me through all the many, many, mistakes I’ve made and that he will continue to bless me with his Grace and love throughout the rest of my life. I really do pray that everyone finds this, because it is possible for ALL. I wouldn’t necessarily say easy, but the bumpy road is so worth it! God is good.

Have a great week everyone! xoxo

