Ethan and I made the 20-hour drive to Charleston, South Carolina this weekend. It was an amazing, spiritual, fun, goofy, exciting, dang-good-time. In fact, I’m on overload right now with God & what he’s been revealing to me. I’ve tried to write a few blog posts, but still processing it all and I felt like God wanted me to wait to write them. So stay tuned and hopefully soon I’ll feel prompted to put one up :)

But for now, here are a few of my weekend favorites…

1.) I fell more in love with my future hubby; simply for the fact we didn’t annoy each other once on our 20-hour drive each way :P Kidding of course, but we had some amazing conversation, prayer and times of goofiness that I wouldn’t take back! Plus we drove un-showered for20-hours in stinkyness… must be love!

2.) Juliet Elizabeth Jones is actually too cool for school. We met up with her at Magnolia Plantation to take our engagement photo’s, ended up going out to James Island to meet her hubby, see her adorable house and talk about God. Then, ended our sesh at Folly Beach for a few more photo’s. We’ve been chatting back and forth through, email, blogs and facebook for a few months and it was awesome to finally meet her in person! We had an absolute blast and couldn’t be more excited for Juliet & her husband to visit Maine and shoot our wedding! I will also keep y’all posted on our engagement photos! :)

3.) This sign is very true…

4.) Diet Dr. Pepper (for moi) and Dr. Pepper (for him) is pretty tasty…

5.) Someone needs to open a Chik-fil-a in Maine. Nuff said.

6.) Don’t stay at the Super 8 outside Washington D.C… super sketch.

7.) We went to East Cooper Baptist Church this past Sunday and they had a great message on biblical Womanhood. The worship music was awesome and I had a little emotional break-down during the song “All to Us”…

“Let the glory of your name be the passion of the Church

Let the righteouness of God be the holy flame that burns

Let the saving love of Christ be the measure of our lives… we believe you’re all to us.”

8.) I also took Ethan to see St. Andrews, my old Church when I lived in Charleston. I still think it’s such a beautiful building, with the old southern willow trees that hover over the Church…

9.) Someone also should open a Menchies Frozen Yogurt shop here in Maine. It’s a self-serve frozen yogurt shop, with ton of toppings. You chose how much and what you what on it! Seriously a dessert lovers heaven. So stinking good.

10.) Last but not least, It’s so good to be home! I can’t wait to spend some time with friends & family this week… and FINALLY get Baptized on Sunday!!! Yippppeeee!

Hope everyone has a great week! xoxo

