God is cool. God is so stinking cool. I feel like this is the thought that is playing like a broken record in my head right now. My little finite mind cannot even begin to process him, or the way he works. And that is just so stinking cool to me.

Yesterday, I was trying to desperately to write about an experience with God I had… I couldn’t. God just kept saying, “Chrissy don’t hide behind your blogs. Share me, share how real I am. Share how tangible I can be. I am real, I exist, I need to be shared!” So as stretching as it was, I got up on stage and shared this experience with EPIC last night. Truthfully, I don’t know what was said. I don’t think it was my intended thoughts, but God just kind of made me blurt out something and he was faithful in it. For me processing is writing and writing in processing. I tend to talk things into the dirt if I don’t write. Now I finally feel like I can write and it feels so good.

I wrote a blog about a month ago about dreams and visions I had been having that were paralyzing and brought me to an extremely fearful place. I got prayer about a month ago and the nightmares and visions stopped. Then, Monday night I had a dream. There were 4 Christians worshiping in a place where the enemy was persecuting Christians. At first I was extremely fearful, but then Ethan turned to me and said, “Blessed are the people persecuted in the Lords name.” The fear immediately went away and all I wanted to do was lay may hands on the Christians who had such a joy through the persecution. I was called into a room by myself and the same vision of the man in the black hood with a skeleton face that appeared months ago, stood over me while I laid on a table. However, this time I was not fearful. I started praying to Jesus and the enemy told me to stop or he would kill me. So I began to say, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus over and over again. He stabbed me and in my head I knew I was dead, but I overcame and spoke Jesus’ name one more time. I woke up right after, in the same position that I was in on the table in my dream. I had this overwhelming sense of the Lord’s presence as well as the enemy’s, but the Lord was stronger, more powerful and fought the fear away for me. I began to speak in tongues, which was something I’ve never done before. As I laid in bed at 2:30 in the morning, I really began to press into God and the purpose of this dream. I was laying there thinking, oh my gosh this is so real. God is so real, spiritual warfare is so real. We experience this every single day in our normal day-to -day lives, yet we dismiss it. It becomes so ordinary that we lose sight of words from God, yet we focus in on lies from the enemy. God speaks to us everyday; he comes to us in dreams, he gives us words of wisdom in the shower, on our drive to work… but we don’t think twice about it. We don’t think twice about his kindness and many times we let the enemy speak over his words to us. Christ shed his blood to give each of us authority that is OURS, this is our gift to hold on tightly to. So often we let the enemy rob us of this precious gift that Jesus gave us.

While pressing into God, he gave me a scripture. Because it was 2:30 in the morning I grabbed my phone and pulled the internet up. All I had in my head was “The Lord is my rock, my refuge.” So I typed that into my phone and Deuteronomy 32:36-47 came up. I had never read “The Message” version, I usually stick to the NIV bible, but the scripture appeared in The Message version…

Yes, God will judge his people,
but oh how compassionately he’ll do it.
When he sees their weakened plight
and there is no one left, slave or free,
He’ll say, “So where are their gods,
the rock in which they sought refuge,
The gods who feasted on the fat of their sacrifices
and drank the wine of their drink-offerings?
Let them show their stuff and help you,
let them give you a hand!

“Do you see it now? Do you see that I’m the one?
Do you see that there’s no other god beside me?
I bring death and I give life, I wound and I heal—
there is no getting away from or around me!
I raise my hand in solemn oath;
I say, ‘I’m always around. By that very life I promise:
When I sharpen my lightning sword
and execute judgment,
I take vengeance on my enemies
and pay back those who hate me.
I’ll make my arrows drunk with blood,
my sword will gorge itself on flesh,
Feasting on slain and captive alike,
the proud and vain enemy corpses.'”

Celebrate, nations, join the praise of his people.
He avenges the deaths of his servants,
Pays back his enemies with vengeance,
and cleanses his land for his people.

Moses came and recited all the words of this song in the hearing of the people, he and Joshua son of Nun. When Moses had finished saying all these words to all Israel, he said, “Take to heart all these words to which I give witness today and urgently command your children to put them into practice, every single word of this Revelation. Yes. This is no small matter for you; it’s your life. In keeping this word you’ll have a good and long life in this land that you’re crossing the Jordan to possess.”

As I was reflecting on this today, the scripture  “We live by faith, not by sight” (2 Corinthians 5:7) came to my mind. This experience with dreams has opened my eyes to such a new, refreshed view on God. I really believe that we can live with so much more than just faith. We can live with this real, experiential, tangible God and really begin to truly feel like we are walking with him through everything from eating an ice-cream cone to praying with him. Not even necessarily to him, but actually WITH HIM. We are his brides, which means we are in it together. It hurts my heart that so many people settle for a life that’s so much less than what God actually wants to give them. For years I did this when I wasn’t a Christian and even after I was saved, in the beginning of my walk with God. Like the scripture in Deuteronomy states, “Take to heart all these words to which I give witness today and urgently command your children to put them into practice, every single word of this Revelation. Yes. This is no small matter for you; it’s your life.” This is OUR life that God has given us. The bible is our life; God is our life. He does not want us to get tangled up in our sin. He wants to break bondage, free us from the enemies lies and make himself real to us. “REAL” is the word that God gave me while I was lying in bed Monday night. He is real, this is real… This is no small matter. It’s time to take authority and ownership in our relationships with God. It’s time to bring it to the next level and live in the revelation that he has given us through his Word, The Bible.

Isn’t God so cool?

