2 Corinthians 3:17

Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom

I’ve been reading through the book of Esther over the past couple of days, but for some reason last night as I sat down to read, God really urged me to flip to 2 Corinthians. As I was reading this scripture I felt such a calm come over me- I felt the true peace and protection that only the Holy Spirit can bring to each of us.  I love the simplicity & sweetness of this scripture, “Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.”

Thank you Jesus, for everything you’ve sacrificed. It’s through your blood that I am able to experience complete freedom in all area’s of my life. Thank you for the freedom that I can now recognize & for the freedom that I’ve yet to experience.

There is Mercy for all. Grace for all. Love for all. There is Freedom for all.

