I really don’t know why God has put all this heavy stuff on my heart lately. But to be honest I feel like I’m on overload right now with all this information. God’s totally at work, doing something, preparing me for something. And I feel like I’m just in this season where I need to wait upon the Lord. Luckily, I am blessed to have a job that allows me to focus in on what he’s saying to me and write. I think I would go stir crazy if I couldn’t get it out! But in the midst of everything he’s teaching me, I really feel like I need a breather. Soooo in saying that I just want to let everyone know that it’s FRIDAY! YIPEEEE.

Here are a few things that I’m loving…

** I FOUND MY WEDDING DRESS! It’s seriously EXACTLY what I had in mind. Last night my mom, Ethan’s mom and sister and his cousin all went to Andrea’s Bridal to look at dresses. I feel like I’ve looked at so many dresses, but just fell in love with the first one I tried on there. It’s perfect! I would show a picture, but you know it’s bad luck for the groom to see it… ;) I’ll post pictures in 5 months!

Speaking of posting pictures in 5 months! Is it normal that I totally don’t want to plan this wedding? I am SO not a planner. My personality is a fly by the seat of my pants, whatever goes, goes… and maybe slightly flighty?? haha… but seriously I could care less about the reception and all the glitter and glam. I just want a nice ceremony with all my friends and family. I want my very pretty dress- and my very handsome groom. Then, I want to go off to a cute little bed and breakfast on the water and you know, just hang out with him and talk… lol… and then leave for our honeymoon the next day. Which by the way, I won’t know where we are going until our wedding night. Ethan’s planning it all and it will be a complete surprise to me. So if anyone out there whose reading this knows… give me a hint! Just kidding, I actually really don’t want to know!

Enough about wedding stuff though, here’s another thing that I’m loving…

** Once again, I can’t get the links to work on this computer… but I’m seriously in love with this family. (http://bleubirdvintage.typepad.com) Bleubirdvintage is one of the blogs that I follow. She’s a designer but always posts pictures of what she and her kids do, “what I wore today” pictures and just some other fun posts. I’m seriously mildly obsessed with her cute little vintage family. They are always cooking & doing fun family activities, but everything is with a vintage twist. So cute- check out her page!

** Speaking of blogs that I love… you should also check out Juliet Elizabeth’s blog & website! She’s amazing. About a month ago she contacted me saying she found my blog thru her site stats. (I pretty much stalked her blog daily, so I’m sure I showed up on her stats mulitple times per day… haha) Her pictures are seriously amazing though. She’s also just as sweet as her pictures. http://www.julietelizabeth.com (so sorry about the links!)

** I’m also mildly obsessed with Wild Oats in Brunswick. Wednesday I met up with Nate Pinette for lunch. We usually go there because I’m a soup addict and they have THE BEST SOUP, but I decided to change things up a bit and got a panini with Turkey, Goat Cheese, peppers and pesto. TO DIE FOR, seriously… delicious! It was so yummy that two days later I’m STILL thinking about it. Maybe later today… :)

** McDonald’s Mocha Caramel nonfat iced coffee. Jeeze say that 10 times fast. But go get yourself one of these tasty treats. However, I don’t recommend looking the calories up online. Let’s just pretend low-fat means low calories.

** Walking like a penguin.  Danielle Ciara and I are training two days a week together with a personal trainer. It really is a love/hate relationship right now. I really, really, realllllly love me some kettle bells and getting my booty kicked, but I could live without walking with a waddle due to soreness. I just have to keep in my mind… WEDDING DRESS.

(but aren’t they are so cute?)

Anywho, I hope everyone has a lovely weekend! Oh and here’s a scripture that I love right now and is speaking to me…

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. — John 14:27

