I see the King of glory
Coming down the clouds with fire
The whole earth shakes, the whole earth shakes
I see His love and mercy
Washing over all our sin
The people sing, the people sing
I see a generation
Rising up to take the place
With selfless faith, selfless faith
I see a near revival
Stirring as we pray and seek
We’re on our knees, we’re on our knees

Heal my heart and make it clean
Open up my eyes to the things unseen
Show me how to love like You have loved me
Break my heart for what breaks Yours
Everything I am for Your kingdom’s cause
As I walk from earth into eternity

I heard this song on the way to work this morning and it just spoke right to the core of my heart. I feel like every where I turn the Lord is whispering in my ear, “revival, revival, revival.” It’s actually just been this consuming thought inside of me. There are 6 billion people in the world. Only a measly 2 million of that 6 BILLION are Christians. So I have to ask myself this huge question… what am I doing for God’s kingdom? Right now at this very moment, at this very place in my life. What am I doing for God’s kingdom? Where does my identity lie in this world? What does my facebook page say about my life and what I’m doing, who I am as a person… what does it really reflect? Gosh, God has just really put some strong convictions on my heart about this lately. We say we are for Christs kingdom, yet our statuses, our tweets (just joined twitter! lol) our lives do not reflect that. We put statuses up that talk about love, yet we show no love. We write about God’s grace, yet we aren’t showing God’s grace. We talk, talk, talk… write, write write, but don’t act, act, act. I’m literally sitting here at my computer shaking because I have so much conviction in my heart about this. I don’t want the only reflection to others that I’m a “Christian” to be by a few facebook statuses, tweets, or a few blogs that I write. I don’t want to just sit in Church on Sundays and then go to EPIC on Tuesday nights to worship God and act like it’s enough. Each of us are called up and called OUT. We are not called to just chase a “high” of experiencing God and leave it at that. Yes, God wants us to feel the presence of him, but he calls us to so much more. Not once have I read that we are to just attend services, worship him and chase only the experience of the Lord. We don’t need to chase him, we need to look to him and ask for him to guide us so we can act and be apart of his kingdom. It is a PRIVILEGE for us to be used by the Lord. He does not need to use me, he does not need to use you. And he will NOT use someone who is only seeking the experience. Once again it is a PRIVILEGE and honor to be used for his Kingdom,  to be used for his GLORY and he does NOT have to use any of us.

I couldn’t put my finger on it the other night after I left CRAVE, but something just did not sit well with me. I was talking to Ethan about it and I couldn’t figure out for the life of me what I was feeling convicted about. Right as I heard this song I realized what it was. It’s because right now, my faith is not selfless. As hard as this is to admit, my faith is not centered around a revival. My faith is not centered around a new generation rising up to take the place. My faith is centered around experiencing and feeling the Lord. In this season of my life, my faith has literally been centered around chasing the Lord like a lost puppy dog. Yesterday, I read someone’s facebook status that asked the question, what line are you on? That’s a really good question for me to ask myself. What line am I on? Hmm, what line am I on?

I don’t know if anyone else is feeling this way, but I need to stop looking at my life with a brown paper bag over my head. I need to change my prayer so it reflects that I believe this world is not all about me, my needs and my wants. I want to be used in the revival…

