Gosh, I’m just totally feelin’ the love after this past week. I don’t mean to make any Mainers jealous or anything, but I was able to spend some time soaking up the rays in sunny San Diego. It was my grandparents 50th wedding anniversary/family reunion and we all had such a great time celebrating together. It was also a huge blessing that Ethan was able to come and meet the gang… of course they all loved him!

I just have let y’all know how cute my fiance is. Ethan had to be up by 3am for work today and because we landed a little after 11pm last night (it felt like 8pm to us) he didn’t get much sleep. So this was my adorable Valentine’s Day text that I woke up to… “I love you with all my heart babe. Happy Valentines Day, I can’t wait to be your husband.” Then shortly after I get this text… “I don’t know if it’s the lack of sleep but I am having such a joyful day and just seeing Jesus in everything and everyone. I love it. I guess I really am getting shown some love from my papa on Valentine’s Day haha.” Umm seriously, how cute is that? I love how he can find the joy of Jesus through 2 hours of sleep and still continue to love on people. He’s so great.

Anywho, this trip to San Diego was great in so many ways. This was the first time I was able to talk individually to both my Grandpa & Grandma and hear how they found the Lord. My Grandparents have always been extremely private people so I never really realized the depth of their relationship with God. I never knew that my Grandfather was Baptized in the Jordan River, which is the same river where Jesus was Baptized- That my Grandmother knew she was going to marry my Grandfather right away because she heard God speak to her. All these little stories you just don’t think to ask growing up came out. I saw my Grandparents in a completely different light this week. My Grandma also summed up her secret to 50 years of marriage in one scripture… Ephesians 4:26 “In your anger do not sin” Do not let the sun go down while you are still angry. She gave both Ethan and I some simple advice for our marriage; focus on the scripture and to always remember that feelings are feelings, no one is right and no one is wrong.

The week was also extremely emotional for me because my Grandfather is at the end stage of Parkinson’s Disease. He has turned into just the sweetest old man and this was the first time in my life I saw him cry. I loved watching him this week… I mean the mans face seriously lit up as he watched all his kids & grandchildren. And the best part of the week was being able to see the love that both my Grandpa and Grandma still have for each other, even after 50 years.

Celebrating 50 years of marriage and Valentine’s Day all in the same week, sure has made me a sap ball today! I feel so blessed to have a wonderful fiance and I’m looking forward to many, many more Valentine’s with him. I hope everyone has a great day filled with lots o’ love!

Here are a bunch of pics from this week, enjoy!


Love him!…

Yes we know, we’re dorks…

Love my big sis…

All the girls touching the belly, Sarah just LOVES this… haha

Just goin’ for a cruise after eating In and Out Burger… mmm…

Look at these stud muffins…

I’m number one!!!!…

Eating lunch at Mission Beach…

Joe’s cousin made a gorgeous cake, oh and look at that cute picture of the happy couple to the right…

Anniversary party with my love…

Last but not least, I thought I’d throw this one up here and show how I’m practicing my wife skills…

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY… I LOVE YOU ALL!

