This may come as a complete shock, but I’m going to let y’all in on a little secret of mine… I love to write! I know, I know, you probably would have never guessed such a thing. But I love to journal, blog, or even write out little sticky notes with my favorite verses or quotes.  I’m also a big fan of do-it-yourself projects. So when I came across this little diy- vintage postcard calendar journal (on Design Sponge) I just had to make one of my own! Except, I thought it would be cute to add a little Christian twist to the original idea! :)

There have been many, many times where I’m with friends, at work, or at an event and God will speak to me. He’ll plant a thought in my head, a bible verse, even a word I have or someone, or that someone has for me. But I don’t carry my honkin’ journal everywhere I go and end up writing it on a scrap paper, only to lose it and forget the thought later on. How easy and simple would it be to just throw some index cards in your purse and whenever you have a “God moment” write it down with the time, place & day. Then, throughout the month, or even throughout the year you can look back, make connections & see how God has been working in your life.

Gosh, I really feel like this blog is a cheesy infomercial, but it’s SO GREAT for the days you can’t find the time to journal. And plus, aside from this being a simple & easy way to remember those Jesus moments throughout the day, how cute are these…

There are so many ways to individualize them to fit your own style! You can hit up thrift shops to find old vintage postcards, or start collecting postcards from the places that you adore. Use them as spacers for each month and then use a library card stamp on each index card to display the date. Lastly, you can make or buy a box that fits your style. Again, I know… oh the cheesiness!

(All photos taken from Design Sponge)

Isn’t this such a cute idea?! Enjoy!

