Boy do I love Saturday mornings here at the gym. (please y’all, do sense the sarcasm) I don’t mean to be a negative Nancy, but I still don’t understand why we open so early. For the first hour there’s probably about 4 people here working out and I would say that’s stretching it. Anywho, I always have to find stuff to do in order to pass the time on Saturday’s. Surprisingly, I’ve got nothing stirring around up top that I’m just dying to blog about. I’m feeling a little blah & emotionally drained today. Yesterday was an extremely stressful day. However, I’m optimistic that today will be MUCH better! I’m excited to get out of work, visit Ethan’s Nana in Lewiston with his family and then head downtown with friends to have a lovely dinner at Nosh. They have the most amazing bacon dusted fries and I’ve also tried the cured salmon (so yummy) It’s a cute little restaurant nestled in Downtown Portland and was even featured on Man vs. Food. So y’all should check it out!

I was catching up on my favorite websites this morning and found this quote on Michael Costa’s blog (Linked to my page) He has an awesome photography style and he adds fun little quotes & side-notes to his page. I loved this most recent quote…

Because if this is gonna be a Christian nation that DOESN’T help the poor, either we’ve got to pretend that Jesus was just as selfish as we are, or we’ve got to acknowledge that he commanded us to love the poor and serve the needy without condition—and then admit that we just don’t want to do it. -Stephen Colbert

I also would like to admit something. I have this little guilty pleasure that I need to come clean on. Along with Real World, Laguna Beach, The Real Housewives of Orange County, The Bachelor and the other endless reality TV shows that I like to watch, I also secretly (but guiltily of course ;) love the website Go Fug Yourself. I feel horrible about admitting this, considering the quote in my last blog. But truly, it makes me giggle. And surely y’all, I need all the giggles I can get after yesterday. For some reason the links on word press aren’t coorperating at the moment, but check it out at gofugyourself.com Ironically the name of the website is also the few choice words I would love to say to a few people. (oops, did I just write that? lol)

I am also missing Charleston right now. I think all this snow is reminding me of what is was like to run. Okay, let’s get real here, walk the Cooper River Bridge at this time of year. I miss Sarah & Donald. Well, actually it’s now Sarah, Donald and Baby-fetus Dickert. I miss the old cobblestone streets of Downtown Charleston & window shopping at night. It’s not that I want to live there again or anything, but I could definitely use a short visit. Maybe, possibly, hopefully, sometime soon!! :-)

And lastly, I am just in love with these photos right now. My trip to the Makeup shop last weekend brought out the little girl in me when it comes to playing with makeup. I guess being an aesthetician will do that too. But I found these pictures on a blog that I was looking at and fell in love. The pictures were actually from a wedding, but it made me want a cute little studio in a vintage van. Love the romantic-vintage feel…

(photos taken from sfgirlbybay blog)

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. -Ephesians 3:20-21

