I’ve been slacking on this whole blogging thing, but this time of year is always so cRaZy! I hope everyone had a GREAT New Year, filled with lots of f’s! Fun, Friends and Family… haha okay cheesy, I know… but so true! :)

Lately, I’ve really been soaking in and enjoying every aspect of my life. Good or bad, struggles or triumphs- I’m just in complete awe of God and his faithfulness to each of us. I was sitting in Church yesterday and all I could think was, THIS is MY life!!! Oh my gosh, this is REALLY my life. When I first became a Christian I would look around at all the people in Church thinking, I want that- I want to be like that. I want to be so filled with this overwhelming joy.  I want that sense of community and sincere unconditional love for people. Well, Jesus definitely gave me what I wanted- and so much more. Sometimes I really can’t even believe how far God has brought me. He’s completely changed me inside and out and I’m just so thankful for this! Letting God in, truly trusting & believing that he will meet every single need has given me this satisfaction and contentment that I honestly never thought was possible.  It’s allowed me to find peace in struggles, knowing that he is teaching me, guiding me and preparing me for the next season. I’ve actually learned to embrace the hard times.

If someone were to ask me last year at this time where I would be & what I would be doing, there is absolutely NO WAY I would have believed I’d be back in Maine and actually content here. I’m so excited to see what 2011 has in store for everyone and I’m so ready for this next season in my life! To grow in the word, grow closer to God and continue to build on the amazing friendships I have here. Sometimes the hardest decisions are the ones that bring freedom. Living & acting outside those ideas of what I think is best for my life has brought me to an amazing place. Thank you JESUS!!! I just pray that everyone experiences the true contentment, peace and Joy found in Him.

No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived, what God has prepared for those who love him. — 1 Corinthians 2:9

 

Oh! I almost forgot NYE photo’s. I stole these from wonderful Danielle because I didn’t have my camera this night…

annnnddd the famous pose of the night & boyfriend :) …


Happy New Year, love you all!

