Christmas carols have never meant as much to me as they do this Christmas season. However, not going to lie I was bumming a bit going to Church yesterday, knowing that we were going to sing Christmas songs. I even prayed about it while getting ready for Church. I felt so guilty for wanting the “regular” worship music… I mean, c’mon Chrissy it’s Jesus’ birth! We get our own birthday parties and so should he… Church is not about my satisfaction, but giving praise to God. Anywho, honestly at yesterdays service I felt the HOLY SPIRIT right there more than ever. When we were singing O Holy Night, I seriously thought I was about to just fall on my knees right then and there. I was so overcome by Jesus; so filled with Joy & love and I just flippin’ could not get enough of it! Gosh, seriously y’all… it was the most amazing feeling ever.

Just read these words…

O Holy Night

O holy night, the stars are brightly shining;
It is the night of the dear Saviors birth!
Long lay the world in sin and error pining,
Till He appeared and the soul felt its worth.
A thrill of hope, the weary soul rejoices,
For yonder breaks a new and glorious morn.

Fall on your knees, O hear the angel voices!
O night divine, O night when Christ was born!
O night, O holy night, O night divine!

Led by the light of faith serenely beaming,
With glowing hearts by His cradle we stand.
So led by light of a star sweetly gleaming,
Here came the wise men from Orient land.
The King of kings lay thus in lowly manger,
In all our trials born to be our friend!

Fall on your knees, O hear the angel voices!
O night divine, O night when Christ was born!
O night, O holy night, O night divine!

Truly He taught us to love one another;
His law is love and His Gospel is peace.
Chains shall He break for the slave is our brother
And in His Name all oppression shall cease.
Sweet hymns of joy in grateful chorus raise we,
Let all within us praise His holy Name!

Fall on your knees, O hear the angel voices!
O night divine, O night when Christ was born!
O night, O holy night, O night divine!

I don’t why this is all hitting me now, but it’s just amazing. I love that closeness you feel from God when things aren’t going exactly your way. Even past that “feeling” that he’s giving me, I just have such a trust in him right now. I’m making decisions, things are changing and I’m cutting out all other opinions of what my future “should” consist of. I surrender all…

I also know this is an extremely stressful time of the year for people and I just pray that everyone is having a great Christmas season! Love you all and MERRY CHRISTMAS! Or have a Maury Christmas I should say… bahahahaa…


