Happy Saturday! I hope everyone is having an amazing weekend so far. Once 1pm hits I’ll be a happy camper and out of work! Until then, a girl’s gotta find something to do for 7 hours. Here are a few things that I’m Mclovin’ right now…

Psalm 37:4

Take delight in the LORD,                                    and he will give you the desires of your heart.

**I love simplicity and this simple scripture rings so true in my life. Shakespeare says it best; to thine own self be true. That’s probably the best advice I’ve received and to not only listen when you hear that little whisper in your ear, but to act on it as well. It may not always happen the way you would like it, or in your timing… but If you do both, I truly believe God will satisfy ALL the desires of your heart. He plants them there for a reason.

**When Harry met Sally has to be one of my all time favorite movies. Okay, not gonna lie I love all 8o’s movies, TV shows & music. They really just don’t make shows like the Fresh Prince anymore. Gosh, I miss the old Will Smith and Tom Cruise for that matter. I also miss the teased bangs- alright, not really. Actually, it just about breaks me every time I see old pictures of myself with those things. Really, mom? However, I do love, love, love this scene in, When Harry met Sally. Still cracks me up every time…

**Yet, another thing I found off of a Vintage blog and it goes right along with Psalm 37:4. So true.

**Audrey Hepburn. Enough said- L-O-V-E her.

**I had the absolute biggest crush on Jonny Lang in high school. (okay- second to Kenny Chesney and his cute little bald head) But, I still love me some Jonny Lang. One of the best memories from high school was going to one of his shows. Heather and I got lost pretty much right out of my dad’s driveway on the way there. Ridiculous, but we made it and he’s amazing.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x7txdz_jonny-lang-breakin-me_music

**Rude people; I really, really do love them. They make me giggle inside. I seriously love being overly friendly to rude people. Although, I may or may not add a little subtle sarcasm in there. Working at the gym in Portland on Saturday mornings I get it all. I swear, more people complain at the gym to me, then any other place I’ve worked. I worked at a Doctor’s office where I saw amputee diabetics in wheelchairs, with no legs. Seriously, if they can be cheerful… so can you. I really don’t want to get yelled at about how the buttons stick on the elliptical machine.

**Annnnddd of course, I really, really love my friends & family. They are amazing and constantly make me laugh. I’m a lucky girl!

I hope everyone has an amazing weekend and has lots and lots and lots of funny stories to tell me on Monday. I’m working in Topsham alllll day long and could use a few laughs to help ease the boredom. Love you all! xoxo

