HAPPY SATURDAY!!!

I hope everyone is having an absolutely AMAZING weekend! So far, so great for me! This morning I opened the gym in Portland. I tend to have a love/hate relationship with this shift. I love the fact that I’m out by 1pm and still can enjoy the rest of my day, but absolutely hate waking up at 4am! Once I’m up it’s really not a big deal, but UGH!!! Can I just let y’all know that the moment my alarm goes off, my heart literally feels like it’s leaping out of my chest- and not in a good way.

Even though I’m totally not a morning person, God has really just given me a joy in my heart about these early Saturday morning shifts. I was leaving my house today of course it was pitch black, but the temperature was absolutely perfect and chilly! There was not a cloud in the sky and the stars were amazing! I usually listen to 93.9 in the morning and they always seem to play the best songs during this time. I have no one to tailgate on the roads, can blast the heat, roll down the windows and sip on my yummy coffee– seriously, what really could be better than all that?!

After work I went apple-picking with some family and friends. Okay, seriously guys- I get giddy when talking about this stuff! If you ask me the saying, “It’s the most wonderful time of the year” should totally be changed to Fall-time. In fact, I can even hear the song ringing in my head;

It’s the most wonderful time of the year

with the kids pumpkin-picking and leaves changing colors, you’ll be of good cheer.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year

It’s the hap- happiest season of all…

Alright I won’t go on. For those who know me really well, this ridiculous song ringing through my head will definitely not come as a shock. For everyone else, yes I am really that much of a dork.

Anywho, we had so much fun! Here are some pictures…

We were missing a few important family members at our little family outing- but figured Jenny would appreciate this and we all wanted her to know we were thinking of her…

I feel so blessed in being able to spend the day with the people  I love! My heart is so full and I’m wicked (had to say it!) excited for so many more Fall festivities! Who wants to pick pumpkins and have a little carving contest with me?!

God is good and it’s such an awesome feeling to know I’m truly right where I’m suppose to be…

Many are asking, “Who can show us any good?”

Let the light of your face shine upon us, O Lord.

You have filled my heart with greater joy

than when their grain and new wine abound

— Psalm 4:6-7

