I could not ask for better weather here in Maine right now. 70/80 degree days, with no humidity. Not a cloud in the sky and chilly nights, where I can throw on a comfy fleece or sweatshirt. This weather is literally my heaven. So of course I wanted to make the most of the amazing weather here in Maine and this morning I decided to go exploring. Sometimes I love playing tourist in the town I live. It’s also even easier for me right now because I still have out of state plates on my car. So I can drive slow and act like I have no idea where I’m going. I guess that’s pretty much the typical Maine driver. :-)

Anyways, I decided to take a drive to one of my favorite places… Land’s End. Where you drive and all of the sudden the  land just literally ends with no warning. Hense the name, Land’s End. I was able to relax by the water and there’s the cutest  gift shop that I wandered around in for awhile . I decided to ask one of the workers if she knew of any walking trails in the area. She told me about Giant Stairs, which was just a little up the road. All the time I spent growing up in Maine, driving out to Bailey Island and Orrs Island, working in Harpswell for 8 summers… telling all the tourists about the best places to go and I had absolutely no idea that this place existed! Much like the obvious reasons why they called Land’s End by the name they do… the same goes for the Giant Stairs. (We keep things pretty simple here in Maine) There were giant rocks that looked exactly like stairs, which led you down to the ocean.

Here’s a picture of the Giant Stairs…

At the bottom of the stairs…

The trail wasn’t very long, but the view was amazing! I also found the most adorable little cottage that I just loved! Notice the hammock on the front porch and the sun bottles in the windows. Maybe someday….

And a few others that I took this morning…

So if anyone has any other little hidden places I can go explore, please let me know!!

