Oh-my-gosh, this day is finally here. I think I seriously thought when I finally made the decision to go back to Maine, that the moving day would just never come! I can be so silly sometimes. But it is here and honestly it’s 10 times harder than I thought it would be. In fact, I’m sitting here in an empty room, on the floor, crying and writing this… how ridiculous! Clearly finishing school in Maine is the smartest decision, but I never thought moving down here I would fall so in love with a city and the people that live here. For that fact, this probably has been one of the hardest, emotional weeks for me leading up to the big move back.  I’d been back and forth on the decision so many times, running through all the scenarios in my head, praying for direction and even though I would love to stay I truly know that this is the direction that God wants me to go. And even though it’s a little sucky for me right now, I have the faith that his path is so much better than the path I could chose for myself. So instead of being sad for the rest of the day, I just want to give thanks to God for bringing me here to Charleston and being able to grow in his word this past year, meet amazing people and being able to live in a freaking B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L place. Even if I never end up back in Charleston, I’m so so so glad I was able to live here for even just a year. And trust me, I mean no offense to all my friends back home by writing this… I’m freaking SO excited to see ya’ll in MAINE! :)

Here’s my ridiculous car packed to the max and a few of my favorite photos from over this past year…

Doesn’t really look that bad until…

Don’t even ask me to open the trunk.

Another place I fell in love with is Beaufort, SC.  Such a cute little town and I’ve already decided that when I’m 70 I’m moving there and sitting on my front porch, making fried chicken and sippin’ on sweat tea all day long :) I love the South…

Every Wednesday night we used to go to Off the Hook on Sullivan’s Island to listen to The Bushels. They are such good people and one is from Bath, Maine! Here are a few shots that Josh took for their new album…

One of my favorite things that I did here was going to the Cypress Gardens. Which also happens to be where a lot of the scenes were filmed in The Notebook. I was able to canoe in the same lake that the goose scene/rain storm was filmes. So fun!

Here are a few shots of my apartment. No, I did NOT live with the Dickerts the entire time I lived in Charleston, contrary to popular beliefs :)


For awhile I also had a little tradition of making homemade sweet potato fries and watching 48 hours mystery every Saturday. Yes, I know the lameness on Saturday’s didn’t last long, but somehow I found these pictures of me cooking…

OF COURSE Charleston wouldn’t really mean so much to me without the people I’ve met along the way! Here’s just a bunch of fun randoms. I love you all and will miss you!! :)

I have to save the best for last, of course.  Gosh you all have no idea how freaking hard I laughed this night… I swear I think I even peed my pants a little. TMI, I know. But the most ridiculous thing about this ridiculous Christmas card, is that my family actually believed that this was a real, serious card. Come on Mom, Seriously? When have you ever freaking seen me in candy cane overalls and reindeer turtlenecks? Pretty sure the last time you saw me in something like that was about the same time I stopped wearing those bubble gum hair bows and painted T-Shirts you made. Anyways I love this picture, and it always gives me a good laugh… Pay close attention to the belly roll… LOVE IT! So many great memories!

