I am so thankful to have such a wonderful mother…

A mother understands what a child does not say.  ~Author Unknown

She is my confidant, my biggest support… the one who can always tell when I’m upset no matter how many times I say, “I’m ok.”

We are so much more than mother and daughter, we are friends…

She knows exactly when to leave me alone and not say anything, when to give me just a hug and when to step in a give me the hard truth.  She inspires me to want to be the mother she was to me. 

From making my clothes, to taking me to all my sporting events, school dances, apple picking and then making apple pie/jam. Teaching me how to sew… then when I give up just finishing it for me ;)

The woman who still continues to tell me the same thing before I go to bed at night; I love you, sweet dreams, see you in the morning, don’t let the bed bugs bite… even when I’m 23 years old and 2200 miles away. When I’m homesick putting together a recipe box with all my favorite recipes as a child. To making taco salad and coffee cake the way I like it, even though other people may want it a different way :)

Still making the same Christmas cookies and candies together every year… and of course supporting me in 6th grade to make purple windbreaker jackets that said, ” The Geek Girls” with my 5 best friends. Even though I wished you had told me how bad of an idea that was… and that the other kids would make fun of me. But hey thats proof, you never squashed my dreams.

I love you mom, Happy Mothers Day. You mean so much to me.

