This afternoon I was walking along the beach and just LOVING the change of weather. I feel like God really uses the change in seasons as refreshment to each of us. Each change of season brings a change for us too; one door opens and then another closes. New opportunities and new excitements rise to the surface. I always feel that the change in weather can also be a change in heart. So today, as I was walking on Sullivan’s Island with great friends, I was soaking up the sun and just thinking about all the things I love about SPRING!

Can I just say first… that this is the VERY first time that I’ve ever been able to walk on the beach in shorts and a short sleeve shirt in March.  I LOVE Charleston!

 Another thing I absolutely adore about spring is, Easter.  This year Easter is so special to me… to know and stand in amazement of what Jesus did for us is awesome. Also, I freaking love holidays and was looking online for some fun Easter activities and ideas, then came across this Pottery Barn basket. I just loved it! Gosh, I am so bummed I won’t be doing an Easter egg hunt for the first time in 23 years. Miss you mom!

 April showers bring May flowers. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE falling asleep to the rain… too bad my apartment complex doesn’t have a tin roof, ha! Anyways I’m obsessed with rainboots now, but struggling with the fact I can’t pull them off and look about 5 years old in them. Oh, well…

 With those April showers and spring flowers…. daisies are blooming! Anyone who knows me has seen the tat on my foot. (Not one of my most glorious moments in life, but hey we all make stupid choices!) Anyways, contrary to popular belief the tattoo does have some meaning behind it… and I LOVE daisies. I named one of my kitten’s Daisy, it’s my favorite flower and the meaning behind daisies just fit me. The flower symbolism associated with the daisy is; purity innocence, loyal love, beauty, patience and simplicity- what I strive to be. So I love this time of year… when I go for walks I pick all the daisies so I can have a vase full of them sitting on my night stand. 

 

 

 

Springtime also means… GIRL SCOUT cookies! Who cares, if these things are a girls worst enemy. How can you turn down a girl scout?                                                            

Honestly, I could go on and on about what I love about springtime; farmers markets, yard sales, shorts and tee’s, sun dresses, cut off jean shorts… I just love it all! I’m so excited for the end of winter and the beginning of birds chirping, flowers blooming and spending my time outside hiking in the woods, canoeing and camping… the only thing missing is my little lab puppy that I swear I will get someday! I’m so thankful for all the blessings and beauty that God brough to this earth. I’m a lucky gal.

 

