Two blogs in two days? Whoa, I’m on a roll! Okay so these past days I’ve just been so consumed and in LOVE with Jesus. Yesterday, I was looking at some friends blog pages and came across my dear friend Mrs. Calee Yoe’s page.  I was reading her last post and looking at her pictures and for some reason just felt God near me. So at peace, calm and content- what a wonderful, wonderful feeling.

Anyways, right now I’m just OBSESSED with 2 Corinthians. I’ve read it before, but for some reason lately it just brings new meaning to my life. I love how God speaks to us through scripture… that at each phase in our life God can open our hearts and allow us to be moved by something that you’ve read before, but it just didn’t quite speak to you the way it does now. I just feel God working in my life!

Quite ironically in my New Testament class we are studying 2 Corinthians this week too… which is such a blessing by God! I just love how he orchestrates everything, his timing is PERFECT! And then to speak even more on how amazing God is, on Sunday we sang Amazing Grace- Chris Tomlin’s version or one like that in church…

My chains are gone, I’ve been set free.
My God, my Savior has ransomed me.
And like a flood His mercy reigns,
Unending love, Amazing grace.

This chorus ties in with 2 Corinthians 5:14-21

14For Christ’s love compels us, because we are convinced that one died for all, and therefore all died. 15And he died for all, that those who live should no longer live for themselves but for him who died for them and was raised again. 16So from now on we regard no one from a worldly point of view. Though we once regarded Christ in this way, we do so no longer. 17Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come! 18All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation: 19that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting men’s sins against them. And he has committed to us the message of reconciliation. 20We are therefore Christ’s ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us. We implore you on Christ’s behalf: Be reconciled to God. 21God made him who had no sin to be sin[a] for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

I love this… the old is gone and the new has come. How many of us have it in our heads that our old patterns and way of thinking is who we are? That people can’t change? That is one of my biggest struggles, but everyday God is continuously trying to remind me that I am new in Christ. He broke my chains and set me free.  He can change me, but I can’t change myself.

So, I’m giving myself away. As Romans 11:36 states; For from him and through him and in him are all things. He is the source of all things, including ourselves. He set us free from our sins, wrong-doings and past actions.

Just as it’s up to us to turn from temptation, it’s up to us to accept what he has given us. To turn from our past, and just accept that no sin, no thought, or action could ever take away the love that Jesus has for us.  I know I continuously try to push that away, thinking I am not worthy… but there’s no denying it, we can’t push it away- so let’s just accept it and give praise and glory to all he has done.

His love sets me free

